Home Help Search Save to List My Account
Book Jacket

Dorothy Must Die Stories, Volume 2 Heart Of Tin, The Straw King, Ruler Of Beast (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Dorothy Must Die Novella) / Danielle Paige.

Author Paige, D. M.

ImprintNew York NY : Turtleback Books, 2016.

Abstract:FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. A collection of three prequel novellas to the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die series by Danielle Paige! Follow Dorothy's iconic companions from the beloved classic The Wonderful Wizard of Oz as each of their gifts becomes key to the downfall of Oz. After Dorothy Gale wished her way home and long before Amy Gumm found herself in Oz, Dorothy's friends left the Road of Yellow Brick to go their separate ways. But in a place like Oz, where magic and temptation lurk, the gifts from the Wizard begin to take on a life of their own. The Tin Woodman becomes twisted with longing. The Scarecrow develops a taste for plotting. And doubt consumes the Cowardly Lion. Kiss the land where troubles melt like lemon drops good-bye. Here there's danger around every corner, and magical shoes won't be able to save you..

Book Review Table of Contents Fiction Chapter Summary

This item has been checked out 2 time(s)
and currently has 0 hold request(s).

Related Searches
Paige, D. M.
Subject: Topical Term
Oz(Imaginary place)--fiction.
Kings, queens, rulers, etc.--fiction.
Fantasy fiction.